Before I created the Mad Scientist Cooking blog, I posted a couple of my recipes on my creative writing/memoir blog. Here is a goodie. It came about from my quest to make the best ever chilli.

Day In and Day Out

I’m stepping outside of my normal blog posts here to do something I do everyday. I do it well if I might brag on myself a bit. Something I didn’t include in the description about me is I’m a pretty darn good cook. I have a knack for re-creating recipes into something different and often better then becoming my own. I’m also good at opening the fridge, freezer and pantry and whipping up something new and delicious when I haven’t planned anything for dinner or just feel like something new or different. I’m a bit of a mad scientist when it comes to the kitchen. I’m not in the least bit afraid to put things together and I have a good sense of what will and won’t play nice together.

I’ve been on a quest for years to make the perfect red chili. Each time I’ve made it I’ve adjusted…

View original post 469 more words

Posted on March 30, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Minions Reply Here

